Sorority Sisters Recap #DynamicNLyfe #WildCardWednesday

Let me start off by saying, I am NOT a Sorority Girl. I learned about the culture of the Greek community in college, where most of my friends were interested in joining organizations, or were in organizations.

It’s funny how things work, especially when entering a new society. I think the show captures just that. Of course it has a touch of ratchetivity, but I think this show to be no different than a peek into the world of housewives, Atlanta Exes or celebrity struggles. It’s amazing because our struggles are all the same, which is why reality television is so popular. We can all relate, the disparity lies with the way it is handled and what is acceptable in each environment.

We are all different; whether they are apart of the same or different organizations, conflict is bound to happen. It’s the human way. I see these cast members to be nothing but human. But I must say Delta Sigma Theta stood out on the show with Prinyanka and her sister, Adrene. Adrene is a woman that stands up for herself, a little too much, and can be reserved about her roots. Prinyanka had a tad of an issue with that, but when it came down to Adrene and April, an AKA cast member, Prinyanka was ready for war. Prinyanka, showing her true colors, set aside her petty issues to stand behind Adrene 100%. I believed that to be a dope display of sisterhood.

All the blogs I’ve read has had negative reviews for the show. There are reality shows worse….far worse than this. Vanderpump Rules on Bravo is way worse of a hot mess than this can even touch. I’m not gonna lie! I find “Sorority Sisters” entertaining. I love reality shows because it’s a peek into another world, how people react and what others go through; knowing that it may be scripted and/or dramatized. I do understand that the founders of the organizations probably did not see this in their vision of being a part of a privileged organization. I think K Michelle came out with a very classy statement about sororities as a brand, and being on television as a reality star is a completely separate entity.  Very good business advice K!!!!!!

Leave a comment